To delete an existing task, subtask, or milestone click Options - Delete:
You are then asked to confirm that you do want to delete this item:
The item (and related tasks or subtasks) is now deleted for all team members who previously had access to it. This action can't be reversed, so once an item has been deleted it must then be created again if needed.
Still looking for help? Try these articles: