Updating Existing Tasks, Subtasks, and Milestones

Existing Tasks, Subtasks, and Milestones can be updated at any time by admins and editors. This includes edits, status updates, moving sections, and dates.

How

To editing an existing task, subtask, or milestone, open the item in question and make the necessary changes:

Changes are then automatically saved and simultaneously updated for all team members who have access to the item.

Task, Subtask, and Milestone Options

Assignees

Allocate this task to a specific team member or multiple team members. This will add the task to their individual task lists and add them to any active email notifications about the ruum, the task, or related content. Tasks can be assigned or unassigned from team members at any time by returning to the task and clicking Assignees:

Dates

Choose start and due dates for this task:

Priority

Select between No Priority, Low, Medium, and High to set how important this task is to your project or workflow: 

Status

Select between Open, Working on it, At Risk, Blocked, or Done to show the tasks current status:

Subtasks

Create and assign additional subtasks to this overall tasks. For more information about subtasks, see: INSERT LINK:


Comments

Add comments or replies to this task:

Move to Section

Move this task to a new section within the existing ruum:

Turn into Milestone

Mark this task as a significant stage or event in your project by turning it into a milestone (with the option to reverse this if required). Milestones then have three statuses: Future, Missed, and Reached:

Delete Task

Remove this task from both your ruum and your account. This can't be reversed or restored, however:

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles: