Duplicating a Ruum Template or Section Template

You can duplicate ruum or section templates within your account only at any time. This creates a copy of your canvas, tasks, timeline, and kanban board.

How

To duplicate a ruum or section template, click Templates from the side panel, locate the ruum or section template, then click Options - Duplicate:

The duplicate template is then displayed in template edit mode and remains in a draft state until it is published.

Publishing a Template

Once you're happy with the template content, you can then publish this to your ruum account and / or workspace. This makes the template available within your library, allowing you (and others who have access to the template) to create ruums from it.

To do this, click Publish:

By publishing this template, you will share it with all team members of the selected workspace. The workspace members will not be able to change the template, but only create new ruums.



Changing Template Name

All duplicate templates are named the same as the original template plus '- Copy' by default. For example, the duplicate of 'New template' becomes 'New template - Copy':

You can change this by clicking on the name in the navigation, with any changes automatically saved:

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles:

Creating a Template from an Existing Ruum

Editing an Existing Ruum or Section Template

Deleting a Ruum or Section Template