Leaving a Ruum or Group

You can leave an individual Ruum or Group at any time, removing your access to that content. However there are important implications to note when doing this.

Leaving an Individual Ruum

An individual ruum, one which isn't part of an existing group, can be left at any time by clicking the manage icon and selecting Leave Ruum:

The impact of doing this depends on who else currently has access to that ruum, however:

You are the only participant - Leaving this ruum will remove it from your account, with no restoration possible. In other words, once you've left, your content is gone and can't be restored.

There are other participants - Leaving this ruum will remove it from your account, but both the ruum and your content within will remain active for other participants. In addition to removing you from the Ruum, you will also be unassigned from all tasks. If you need access this ruum again, you must request this via an admin.

Unable to leave an existing Ruum? 
You may notice that you're unable to leave a ruum that is part of a group. This is because your group permissions take priority, granting you access to all content within that group. If you wish to leave the group itself, see our guide below.

Leaving a Group

Much like leaving an individual ruum, a group can be left at any time by clicking the manage icon and selecting Leave Group:

As with leaving a ruum, there are similar implications for leaving a group. These depend on who else currently has access to that group:

You are the only participant - Leaving this group will remove it from your account, with no restoration possible. In other words, once you've left, your content is gone and can't be restored.

There are other participants - Leaving this group will remove it from your account, but both the group and your content within will remain active for other participants. In addition to removing you from the group, you will also be unassigned from all tasks within it. If you need access this group again, you must request this via an admin of that group.

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles: