Assigning and Reassigning Tasks and Subtasks

Assigning a task or subtask to team members or roles gives them ownership of their work and allows them to track their progress.

How

To assign a task or subtask to one or more team members or available roles, open the task, click Assign, and then select the team member(s) or role(s):

Once assigned, the team member can receive email notifications about this task and it will appear in their task lists.

Tasks can then be reassigned by clicking on an existing team member or role name and then clicking Remove:

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles:

Updating Existing Tasks, Subtasks, and Milestones

Adding Subtasks to Existing Tasks

Deleting Existing Tasks, Subtasks, and Milestones