Leaving a Ruum, Group, or Workspace

You can leave a ruum, group, or workspace at any time, removing your access to that content. However there are important implications to note when doing this.

Leaving an Individual Ruum

An individual ruum, one which isn't part of an existing group, can be left at any time by clicking the manage icon and selecting Leave Ruum:

The impact of doing this depends on who else currently has access to that ruum, however:

You are the only participant - Leaving this ruum will remove it from your account, with no restoration possible. In other words, once you've left, your content is gone and can't be restored.

There are other participants - Leaving this ruum will remove it from your account, but both the ruum and your content within will remain active for other participants. In addition to removing you from the Ruum, you will also be unassigned from all tasks. If you need access this ruum again, you must request this via an admin.

Unable to leave an existing Ruum? 
You may notice that you're unable to leave a ruum that is part of a group. This is because your group permissions take priority, granting you access to all content within that group. If you wish to leave the group itself, see our guide below.

Leaving a Group

Much like leaving an individual ruum, a group can be left at any time by clicking the manage icon and selecting Leave Group:

As with leaving a ruum, there are similar implications for leaving a group. These depend on who else currently has access to that group:

You are the only member - Leaving this group will remove it from your account, with no restoration possible. In other words, once you've left, your content is gone and can't be restored.

There are other members - Leaving this group will remove it from your account, but both the group and your content within will remain active for other participants. In addition to removing you from the group, you will also be unassigned from all tasks within it. If you need access this group again, you must request this via an admin of that group.

Leaving a Workspace

A workspace can be left at any time by clicking the Workspace Team icon, locating your account, and selecting Leave Workspace:

Leaving a workspace also has implications, and again these depend on who else currently has access to that workspace:

You are the only member - Leaving this workspace will remove it from your account, however both the workspace and its content will still exist. To be reinstated to this workspace, please contact our Support team.

There are other members - Leaving this workspace will remove it from your account, but the workspace and the content within will remain active for other members. In addition to removing you from the workspace, you will also be unassigned from all tasks within it. If you need access this workspace again, you must request this via an admin of that workspace.

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles:

Understanding Team Member Permissions

Inviting a Team Member to your Ruum

Editing a Team Member's Permissions in a Ruum or Group