Understanding Team Member Permissions

With our team member permissions, you can define who has access to your Ruums and Groups and what actions they can perform once there.

When assigning permissions in ruums or groups, you can chose between three permission types; Admin, Editor, and Viewer:

Admin

These hold full permissions within both ruums and groups. This allows them to perform tasks such as creating and managing content, changing settings, inviting and managing other team members, and of course the ability to post comments and chat with others.

All ruums and groups need at least one admin, with the person who creates them initially assuming that role. You can change who the admin is at anytime, however.

Admin Permissions

+ View and edit existing content
+ Create new sections and content
+ Comment and chat
+ Manage custom fields
+ Invite new team members
+ Manage existing team members
+ Create and manage custom fields
+ Create and manage groups
+ Archive and un-archive ruums

Editor

Within a group, an Editor can create and manage existing ruums. This allows them to rename, duplicate, create a template from, and generate a report from the ruums within that group.

Within an individual ruum, an Editor is able to edit it's content, invite others to join that ruum, and comment and chat with others.

Editor Permissions

+ View and edit existing content
+ Create new sections and content
+ Comment and chat

Viewer

These hold 'View Only' permissions within ruums and groups. This still allows them to see and comment on all content, but gives them reduced access to features.

Viewer Permissions

+ View existing content
+ Comment and chat

Related Articles

Still looking for help? Try these articles: