To do this, open your Profile Settings page and click Delete Account
The deletion process will proceed as follows:
- Content that you owned and were the sole participant in will be removed entirely
- For ruums you took part in as a participant your contributions will be anonymized - your name and email address will be replaced with the phrase ‘Deleted User’.
- 90 days after the deletion was processed your data will also be removed from our backups.
Note: Deleting your Ruum account is permanent and will remove access to your existing content. Unfortunately we can't restore deleted accounts, so make sure you're ready to go once you start this process.
Still looking for help? Try these articles: